Departments

Department Phone Number Department Phone Number
Accounting & Receiving 410-455-2350 Library Media 410-455-2332
Administrative Offices 410-455-2356 Reference 410-455-2346
Circulation 410-455-2354 Serials 410-455-2343
Collection Management 410-455-2341 Special Collections 410-455-2353
Gallery 410-455-3827 Technical Services: Acquisitions 410-455-3021
Interlibrary Loan 410-455-2234 Technical Services: Bibliographic & Metadata Services 410-455-2344
Library IT Services 410-455-3040

Staff Directory

Name Title Email Phone Department
Name Title Email Phone Department
Aldana, Lynda Associate Director for Technical Services & Library IT Services laldana@umbc.edu 410-455-3468 Technical Services
Alexander, Perry Holds and Night Supervisor palexa1@umbc.edu 410-455-2348 Circulation
Alfgren, Drew Reference Librarian alfgren@umbc.edu 410-455-3608 Reference
Anaba, Sharon Library Services Technician sanaba@umbc.edu 410-455-3590 Circulation
Batychenko, Jessica Student Employees Coordinator batjess1@umbc.edu 410-455-6875 Circulation
Blacker, Gail Security and Circulation Technician gstarr@umbc.edu 410-455-2352 Circulation
Boodhoo, Dakota Library Services Technician bdakota1@umbc.edu 410-455-5331 Circulation
Breitmeyer, John Discovery Services Librarian johnb@umbc.edu 410-455-6766 Library IT Services
Chetelat, Kathryn Collection Management Specialist chetelat@umbc.edu 410-455-2234 Collection Management/ILL
Conner, Beverly Media Specialist conner@umbc.edu 410-455-3364 Library Media
Cowden, Christine Billing Operations Supervisor ccowde1@umbc.edu 410-455-2354 Circulation
Dagold, Marcus Bindery, Serials Payments and Student Assistants Technician mdagol1@umbc.edu 410-455-6712 Serials
Dawson, Patrick Director pdawson@umbc.edu 410-455-2356 Administrative Offices
Fitch, Jennifer High Volume Ordering Coordinator jyoder1@umbc.edu 410-455-6701 Technical Services: Acquisitions
Flester, Tricia Special Orders Technician triciaflester@umbc.edu 410-455-2751 Technical Services: Acquisitions
Flinchbaugh, Michelle Acquisitions Librarian flinchba@umbc.edu 410-455-6754 Technical Services: Acquisitions
Gadsby, Joanna Instruction Coordinator, Reference Librarian gadsby@umbc.edu 410-455-2358 Reference
Gilmer, Brian IT Support Associate bgilmer@umbc.edu 410-455-3040 Library IT Services
Graham, Susan Special Collections Librarian sgraha1@umbc.edu 410-455-5825 Special Collections
Hauver, Emily Curator of Exhibitions emilyh2@umbc.edu 410-455-2270 Gallery
Haynes, Olivia Library Services Technician ohaynes1@umbc.edu 410-455-1387 Circulation
Hertl, Becca Library Services Specialist rhertl@umbc.edu 410-455-1783 Reference
Hoover, Jodi Digital Media Librarian hooverj@umbc.edu 410-455-2964 Library Media
Hubbard, Kathleen Course Reserves Coordinator kathleen1@umbc.edu 410-455-6871 Circulation
Hughes, Brianna Library Services Technician behughes@umbc.edu 410-455-3593 Technical Services: Bibliographic & Metadata Services
Johnson, Jill Executive Administrative Assistant, Payroll Preparer jljohnson@umbc.edu 410-455-2356 Administrative Offices
Jones, Stephen LITS Manager stjones@umbc.edu 410-455-3040 Library IT Services
Karr, Jeffrey Project Archivist jkarr@asmusa.org 410-455-3601 Special Collections
Langley, Paula Manager plangley@umbc.edu 410-455-3630 Circulation
Lee, Cheryl Administrative Assistant cherylee@umbc.edu 410-455-2356 Administrative Offices
Loeper, Lindsey Acting Director and Curator lloepe1@umbc.edu 410-455-6290 Special Collections
Martin, Robin Technician rmartin5@umbc.edu 410-455-2353 Special Collections
Moskal, Robin Associate Director for Public Services, Collection Management, and ILL moskal@umbc.edu 410-455-3812 Collection Management/ILL
New, Sarah Web Services Librarian snew@umbc.edu 410-455-1551 Reference
Parker, Shawn Business Manager sjparker@umbc.edu 410-455-2356 Administrative Offices
Plaisance, Aimee Catalog Librarian amplais@umbc.edu 410-455-1753 Technical Services: Bibliographic & Metadata Services
Schechter, Lidia Collection Management/ILL Manager schechte@umbc.edu 410-455-2341 Collection Management/ILL
Simmons, Simmona Services Development and Special Projects Librarian simmons@umbc.edu 410-455-3587 Administrative Offices
Sipe, Vicki Catalog and Metadata Librarian sipe@umbc.edu 410-455-6751 Technical Services: Bibliographic & Metadata Services
Smith, JoAnn Special Formats Copy Cataloger joasmith@umbc.edu 410-455-3232 Technical Services: Bibliographic & Metadata Services
Smith, Nicole Media Specialist N21@umbc.edu 410-455-5967 Library Media
Stephens, James Information Technology Librarian jstephen@umbc.edu 410-455-3544 Library IT Services
Strack, Gregory Library Services Technician gregstrack@umbc.edu 410-455-3607 Circulation
Sullivan, Kathryn Head of Reference sullivan@umbc.edu 410-455-3604 Reference
Weathers, Laura Serials Check-in, Claiming, and Serials Search Database Maintenance Technician weathers@umbc.edu 410-455-3605 Serials
White, Shanta Business Services Specialist saddison@umbc.edu 410-455-6369 Accounting & Receiving
Williams, Christina Account Clerk chrwilli@umbc.edu 410-455-2350 Accounting & Receiving
Wilson, April Technician apwilson@umbc.edu 410-455-1751 Technical Services: Bibliographic & Metadata Services
Wilson, Tiffany Electronic Resources and Non-print Materials Cataloging Librarian twilson@umbc.edu 410-455-6753 Technical Services: Bibliographic & Metadata Services
Wu, Julie Account Clerk juliewu@umbc.edu 410-455-1752 Accounting & Receiving
Yohannes, Semhar Science Reference and Instruction Librarian semhar@umbc.edu 410-455-8130 Reference